About UsLegislation/PolicyWorkshops &  ConferencesBusiness CollaborationsVacancies
page tools :
Home >
About Us > Staff

Staff Contact Information

Regular Business Hours: 8:30am-4pm
Summer Hours: 8:30-3pm
Joseph J. Cirasuolo, Ed.D.
Executive Director
Office phone: 860-236-8640 x16
Cell: 203-494-7909
Email: jcirasuolo@capss.org
Larry Schaefer
Senior Staff Associate
Office phone: 860-236-8640 x14
Cell:203-215-0133
Email: lschaefer@capss.org
 Dana A. Finello, RMP
Executive Assistant/Office Manager
Office phone: 860-236-8640 x10
Email: dfinello@capss.org
Lee Hay, Ph.D.
Education Associate
Office phone: 860-236-8640
Work: 860-872-8766
Email: lhay@capss.org
 Dionisia Markopoulos
Administrative Assistant
Office phone: 860-236-8640 x13
Email: dmarkopoulos@capss.org
 Virginia Seccombe, Ed.D.
Staff Consultant
Work: 860-861-3132
Email: gseccombe@sailfirecracker.com
Kathryn Smith Janis
Finance Associate
Office phone: 860-236-8640 x12
Email: ksmith@capss.org 
 Randy Collins
Staff Associate, Public Policy
Work: 860-236-8640 x11
Email:rcollins@capss.org
 Janet Garagliano
Staff Associate
Office phone: 860-236-8640 x22
Email: jgaragliano@capss.org
 
John Tindall-Gibson
Staff Associate for Operations
Office Phone: 860-236-8640 x18
Email:jgibson@capss.org
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
kids reading

Calendar of Events


  • August 18, 2014
    • MemberMax Database Training 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
    August 19, 2014
    • Back to School w/the Commissioner 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
    • MemberMax Database Training 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
    August 20, 2014
    • MemberMax Database Training 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
    August 21, 2014
    • MemberMax Database Training 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM


“The mission of CAPSS is to lead the continuous improvement of public education for all students by advocating public policy for children and by developing and supporting executive school leaders.”

Copyright © 2009
Connecticut Association of Public
School Superintendents (CAPSS)

26 Caya Ave
West Hartford, CT  06110-1186
Phone: 860.236.8640
Fax 860.236.8628

email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite